No headshot available

At a young age, Daryle was placed in a position that i was not ready for, to be a father or to be the young responsible adult for my brothers and sisters. They were placed in care at the young ages of 12-4 years old. He is the oldest of 5 siblings from the Lakota Oglala Sioux tribe from Pine Ridge South Dakota. They were stripped of their culture and identity and were placed in homes and treatment centers. He was 15 when i finally went "home" - A foster home that is. He found mom and dad and later they were adoptive parents to his younger siblings. Through the numerous years in foster care he experienced, sibiling separation and culture and identity loss. He finally found my culture late in my teens when it was time to emancipated from foster care.

He is currently a junior at Oregon State university. I have taken the year off to work and make money before returning back to oregon in fall of 2011! MY MAJOR IS Sports Industry Operations. My work background includes FosterClub, NICWA, The Childrens Defense Fund, Orphan Foundation of America, NRCYS-YD in oklahoma, FCAA, and the state youth board in colorado.

Future aspirations:
To graduate from OREGON STATE with a BS degree in Sports Industry ops and eventually become an NCAA division 1 basketball coach! He wants to be a big brother for a fellow foster kid and give him the many opportunities that we was given!

Availability for projects:
Policy development, On-site training (may require travel), Webinars, Writing (such as curriculum development), Work groups (requires on-going participation, perhaps travel)

Affiliations:
FosterClub
FCAA
OFA
State or local youth board

State

Team