Filed under:

Free Regional Webinars- Dec. 4, 5 and 6:  Using New Federal Funding Opportunities to Develop Effective Kinship Navigator Programs

Generations United, supported by Casey Family Programs, is hosting a regional webinar series on the new federal funding is available to states, tribes and U.S. territories to develop evidence-based kinship navigator programs. Kinship navigator programs provide information, referral, and follow-up services to grandparents and other relatives raising children to link them to the benefits and supports that they and/or the children need. Learn about how to access new resources to support the programs through two federal funding opportunities. Get information about how to develop high quality, evidence-based programs that build on lessens from proven kinship navigator programs across the U.S.

The Family First Prevention Services Act provides new federal reimbursement opportunities for kinship navigator programs that meet certain evidence requirements. This webinar will feature presentations from national experts, local programs, and kinship caregivers. It will include information about how to develop programs to meet evidence-based standards and highlight opportunities for further technical assistance.

(Each webinar will have similar content with presenters from programs in the respective region. Registrants are encouraged to self-select the webinar appropriate for your region.)

MIDWEST & WESTERN REGION 

Dec. 4th, 2:00-3:00 ET/1:00-2:00 CT/12:00-1:00 MT/ 11:00-12:00 PT/10:00-11:00 AT/9:00-10:00 HT

Register here

Presenters:

· Ana Beltran, Special Advisor, Generations United

· Jaia Lent, Deputy Executive Director, Generations United

· Dr. Kerry Littlewood, President, AAJ Research & Evaluation

· Bacall Hincks, Program Administrator, Grandfamilies, Children's Service Society, Utah

SOUTHERN REGION

Dec. 5th, 12:00-1:00 ET/11:00-12:00 CT/10:00-11:00 MT/9:00-10:00 PT

Register here

Presenters:

· Ana Beltran, Special Advisor, Generations United

· Jaia Lent, Deputy Executive Director, Generations United

· Dr. Kerry Littlewood, President, AAJ Research & Evaluation

· Larry Cooper, Chief of Prevention and Intervention Services, Children’s Home Network Inc., Florida

EASTERN REGION

Dec. 6th, 11:00-12:00ET/10:00-11:00CT/9:00-10:00MT/8:00-9:00 PT

Register here

Presenters:

· Ana Beltran, Special Advisor, Generations United

· Jaia Lent, Deputy Executive Director, Generations United

· Dr. Kerry Littlewood, President, AAJ Research & Evaluation

· Dolores Bryant, Director of Kinship, Training and Clinical, Children’s Home Society, New Jersey

· Gerard Wallace, Esq., Director, NYS Kinship Navigator, New York

0 Comments
Nov 30, 2018 By APetite1